The Walks of Kulot


Take me to the Philippines
October 5, 2009, 12:54 pm
Filed under: ALL ABOUT WOK | Tags: , ,

As I was zip-zapping channels during my idle time, I came across this new music video in MTV. The upbeat hip-hop music and eye-catching visuals changing every second instantly grabbed my attention but what caught my attention the most is when I saw a tricycle/pedicab in the MTV. “This must be something very Pinoy!” I told myself and I realized Apl.de.ap (Allan Pineda) of the Black Eyed Peas was the one singing in the video. So, I tuned in and as expected the song is about the Philippines. I googled the title and I found out that the music video is a global campaign of the Department of Tourism. The project is a collaboration of MTV and the Department of Tourism headed by Ace Durano. I am impressed with this new campaign of the DOT because the approach is something new and appeals to a younger market. I just hope that this campaign will be as successful as DOT’s previous WOW Philippines campaign. Tune in!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

