The Walks of Kulot


WOK’s Best of 2010
January 4, 2011, 6:49 am
Filed under: ALL ABOUT WOK | Tags: ,

The year 2010 was a great year for my blog, the Walks of Kulot. Aside from celebrating its first year anniversary last September, the Walks of Kulot had its many first this year. It is with great pleasure and gratitude that publications such as Destination Palawan and Juan Philippines Magazine included some of my blog entries in their magazines. And just before the year ended, some of the WOK articles were published in the newest travel website in the country – travelbook.ph. Having said this, I would like to thank the publishers who thought my amateur writing skills were good enough to earn a spot in their publications and website.

To all my blog’s readers (who are mostly my close friends), I would like to thank all of you for constantly visiting my blog and for shamelessly promoting it to your friends, office mates and family. To all the readers who just stumbled upon my blog, thank you for the effort clicking the link to my blog – I hope you found something interesting to read. To all the students, who researched about “tiyakad” and “sayaw sa bangko” (top search topics in WOK) but unfortunately stumbled on my blog – I hope my blog gave you a piece of information about these topics.

My last post for this year, would have been about Bohol. But due to an unfortunate event, all my photos from the trip got lost. Hopefully, I’ll be able to see a tarsier again this year.

This 2011, I will try my best to improve on my writing, take more photos and look for a job that can help me finance my WOKs. I promise to try my very best to update my blog once a month and feature more places in the Philippines, hoping that in my simple way I will be able to help boost my country’s tourism.

To you, reading this – Thank you! 2011 will be another great year. To more great adventures and places to visit in the Philippines this year!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

damn good year for traveling. to many more travels and adventures. get the word out more.

cheers, martin!

Comment by tokwa

I’m just so proud of you marts!

Comment by Grace

Thanks Grace! 🙂

Comment by walksofkulot




Leave a Reply

